12.4 C
New York
Monday, October 3, 2022

Buy now

spot_img

Fortnite Servers Not Responding Fix

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp

If you are encountering the Servers Not Responding error in Fortnite, you should know that it is a fairly common issue. Being an online game, Fortnite receives updates on a regular basis. Sometimes, that can create problems for the player base, as many are unable to connect to the servers after updates. If you are struggling to connect to the Fortnite servers, here’s how to fix this issue.

How to Fix Servers Not Responding Fortnite Error

UPDATE: On Sunday, September 18th, matchmaking is disabled in preparation for the v22.00 update. The server maintenance started at 8 am CEST / 7 am BST / 2 am ET / 11 pm PT. The downtime is expected to last for a couple of hours. Following the downtime, Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 will kick off.

When you receive the “Servers Not Responding” message when trying to launch Fornite, the issue is probably not related to you. Rather, the most likely answer to why is this happening is because the game’s servers are down for some reason. The first thing you need to check is if your internet is working correctly. Try launching some other online games and see if you are able to play them without issues.

If you are able to play other online games, check your Firewall and antivirus settings to see if Fornite is not blocked from going online. Make sure to whitelist Fornite in these apps. Make sure that there are not some other third-party apps that are interfering with Fornite and preventing it from connecting to the servers.

Try restarting your PC or console. Power cycle your console by turning it off, unplugging it, and leaving it like that for around 5 minutes before turning it back on. Try the same procedure for your modem/router.

Ultimately, the most likely explanation is that there is currently server downtime. This means that there’s either scheduled maintenance or a sudden outage due to unforeseen issues. To check the current Fortnite server status, visit the official Fortnite Status Twitter account. There you will be informed about the latest updates, issues, and server status.

Check Other Platforms

Sometimes the server problem is not related to the game, but rather to the platform you are playing on. Depending on which system you play on, if you are receiving the Fortnite Servers Not Responding error, you should also check if PSN servicesXbox LiveEpic’s servers and Nintendo Network are experiencing outage at the moment.

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,507FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles