10.6 C
New York
Saturday, September 24, 2022

Buy now

spot_img

Is PlayStation Down? Check PSN Status

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp

Are PSN services down currently? Is the PlayStation Network undergoing maintenance? Sony’s PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 consoles are still by far the most popular consoles around the world with hundreds of millions of owners who play games every day. And that’s why any PlayStation Network outage causes millions of gamers to be locked out of their gaming sessions. In this guide, we will regularly share the latest information regarding PlayStation PSN status, current outages, connection issues, and other reported problems.

Is PSN Down Currently?

Is Playstation Network Down Right Now?

On Saturday, September 17th, 2022, there are numerous reports of massive problems with PSN services. The PlayStation Network service outage started around 14:00 CEST / 13:00 BST / 08:00 am ET / 05:00 am PT. The servers have been down for a couple of hours now, making this a serious outage. For now, there is no official confirmation from Sony on what is the cause of this outage, and for how long will it last.

None of the core PSN services is operational right now. Players are unable to manage their PlayStation accounts or access and play their games. Furthermore, they can’t use the PlayStation store and social features. For now, that’s all we know. However, we will make sure to update the article with new information as soon as it appears.

How to Check PSN Server Status?

The best and fastest way to check PSN server status is via the official PlayStation Network Service Status page. There you can easily see which services are operational, and which are down at the moment. Furthermore, the Ask PlayStation Twitter handle is the official PS Twitter Support page, where Sony shares information regarding any issues. The official PlayStation Twitter account is also a good place to follow if you want to stay informed regarding the latest PlayStation news in general. Finally, you can always come back here and check out our article. We will endeavour to update it timely with the latest information regarding the current PSN outage.

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,492FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles