15.5 C
New York
Saturday, September 24, 2022

Buy now

spot_img

Sea of Thieves Season 7 Server Maintenance & Downtime

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp

Are Sea of Thieves servers down? Sea of Thieves Season 7 is finally here, and it comes with an abundance of content. We know from the 2022 Preview Event that Season 7 will bring new ways to experience the life of a pirate, such as Adventures, Mysteries and new Ships. Then there will be a shiny new Plunder Pass, improvements, bug fixes and so on. In order to implement new features, developers Rare will need to bring Sea of Thieves offline before the update. Check out the Sea of Thieves Season 7 server maintenance schedule.

Is Sea of Thieves offline?

Sea of Thieves Server Status

UPDATE: On Thursday, September 15th, 2022, at 10 PM BST / 11 CEST / 5 AM ET / 2 AM PT the Sea of Thieves servers will go offline for essential maintenance ahead. Developers are deploying a new adventure, called the Sirens’ Prize. We expect servers to go live again in an hour.

ORIGINAL STORY: At the time of writing, Sea of Thieves servers are up and running but things will be different before the release of the Season 6 update. Season 6 is set to be released on March 10th, and prior to its start, Sea of Thieves servers will go down. Rare has confirmed that Sea of Thieves servers will be offline from approximately 10 AM GMT / 11 AM CET / 5 AM ET / 2 AM PT on Thursday, March 10th.

The developers didn’t specify for how long will servers be offline. That’s nothing out of the ordinary, as Rare never provides an estimation of the downtime. But usually, when there are seasonal updates, the downtime can last anywhere between an hour and three hours. So, you can expect the game to become available again at around 1 PM ET / 2 PM CET / 8 AM ET / 5 AM PT. And this is a worst-case scenario. Sea of Thieves servers will probably go back online even earlier.

If you don’t want to constantly turn the game on and off to check if the servers are up, use the official server status page. When servers go back up, you’ll see a green checkmark, which means you can jump right into the game and enjoy Sea of Thieves Season 6 content.

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
WhatsApp

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,497FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles